Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

award-sisterhood-of-the-world-blogger-award2

Jane Lorraine with her blog honoringourHairitage nominated me for this award, she has this cool blog about natural hair and stuff. A huge thak you for reading and nominating me, really appreciate it!

Here are the rules for accepting the award:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site. (which I just did)
  2. Put the award logo on your blog. (done)
  3. Answer the ten questions they have set you.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate ten people.

Jane’s questions for me (it was 11 instead of 10, but what the heck!)

  1. Where are you from?
    – Norway, originating from Pakistan
  2. Who do you admire and why?
    – People who endeavor hard times and come out stronger.
  3. What is your favorite book?
    – As a muslim I’ll have to say the quran. Otherwise I read/used to read a lot, but don’t have a favorite, I usually put the book down if i don’t find it interesting 😀
  4. What is your favorite song?
    – Right now 3 words by Cheryl Cole
  5. What do you do to stay positive?
    Mind control myself into being positve!
  6. What qualities do you love most about yourself?
    – Protective, strong, and loving (I hoped the loved-ones agree!)
  7. What is your favorite thing to talk about?
    – My son and everything about him, lol!
  8. What can you not live without?
    – Chocolate, crave coming up!
  9. If you could influence anyone, who would it be and why?
    – My parents, in any way, beacuse they are the hardest to convince, but I know thats a difficult task and may never be accomplished.
  10. Why did you start blogging?
    – Mostly for fun, to see who else is “out there” and to write off, and at last, to have a log to scroll back on.
  11. Tell us about your blog?
    – It’s still very new, I started in july, but september really. I felt I had a lot to write about, but to actually convey it online was bit difficult. Now I’m doing the writing 101 course, hopefully will get better eventually

Her are my nominees in random order:

Hot cup of kaapi

Ais...

Sherine El Sawaf

The madness to the pen

Little Niblets Nook

Stories Without Borders

The Bella Travelista

Nish Kitchen

Alice and the looking glass

Hope you accept!!

My questions to the nominees are:

  1. Where in the world are you right now?
  2. What where you doing before reading this blogging post?
  3. What is tha main message in your blog, in one word?
  4. Describe your personality in three words 🙂
  5. If you see outside a window or just outside right now, what do you see?
  6. What is your greatest achievement in life?
  7. If you were alone on the earth, what would you do?
  8. Your favorite guilty pleasure?
  9. What in the world will you never accept happen, and what will you do about it?
  10. What is bad about my blog (just hit me!) 😉

Thanks for reading, looking forward to read your answers 😀

3 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. 1) I’m in Nottingham, England, UK
    2) Right before I was putting my 6 month old daughter down for bedtime 🙂
    3) Inspiration
    4) Passionate, Quirky, Protective.
    5) Darkness: Our quiet little pedestrian walkway outside our house.
    6) My pregnancy & daughter go hand in hand. It was a long wait to have her waiting for the right time and then the pregnancy was difficult and wrought with complications and stressful. To get through it, both well and safe and happy now is definitely my biggest achievement 🙂
    7) Explore – I’d want to travel as much of the world as I could.
    8) Singing to cheesy 80’s pop music whilst doing the housework!
    9) I’m not sure how to answer this one. What will I never accept happen? I’ll accept most things providing there is fact.
    10) I haven’t found anything bad.

    Thanks for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

what do you say?

