Creme de salmon

I don’t know what I can call this dish, this is made in several varieties at my home. I don’t follow any recipe on my dinners, I’m too lazy for that. This is an easy, healthy and flavorful dish with a lot of good nutrients (iron, omega 3), which I throw together when I get in the door. Needs almost zero preparation, there is something I hate when I get home from work and have my 2 yr old wandering my legs! Why are mummy’s legs so funny anyway?

Heat your pan on medium heat with some oil and prepare the ingredients:
1 paprika, sliced
1/2 broccoli, cut into florets
1 onion, sliced/diced
2-3 cups of creme fraiche
500 gms fresh salmon, filleted
1 tbs currypowder
salt/pepper to taste

laks

laks2

 

1- While the pan heats up, cut the vegetables. Sprinkle your seasonings in the oil, add the fish, and the veggies on the top. Some more seasoning, and a few dollops of ceme fraiche.
2- Put on the lid and let it all take on the heat
3- After 10 minutes, turn the salmon and continue simmering for a few more minutes on low heat
4- ..and here you go, the creme fraiche will have turned into some delish tastefull gravy, mm…

In the meantime, I play with the little one that has been waiting for my attention all day, and make him happy ❤

6 thoughts on “Creme de salmon

what do you say?

